Marlin Swimming Group

Marlin is Manchester's trans swimming group. It is open to all trans people, MTF and FTM. It is FREE thanks to funding from Pride Sports.

We have exclusive use of the pool during this time. Changing facilities are individual cubicles around the side of the pool. You can wear whatever you feel most comfortable in, as long as it's safe to wear for swimming. So, for example, it's fine to wear a t-shirt - as long as it's not too loose. Oh, and as long as it's not a dark colour that's going to run and dye the water! The staff in attendance have been specially trained also, so no need to worry about that either.

Marlin is on the second Tuesday of every month.

Next date for Marlin Swimming Group: Tuesday 8th April 2014, from 7.30pm to 9.00pm
Levenshulme Swimming Pools, Barlow Road, Levenshulme, Manchester M19 3HE
Click here for a map

Marlin future dates:

Special extra session - SOFFAs also welcome - Tuesday 19th August 2014

Tuesday 13th May 2014
Tuesday 10th June 2014
Tuesday 8th July 2014
Tuesday 12th August 2014
Tuesday 9th September 2014
Tuesday 14th October 2014
Tuesday 11th November 2014
Tuesday 9th December 2014

and every month until further notice!

Click here to contact Marlin Swimming Group

Marlin has been made possible by funding from Pride Sports.